Who can participate?

Qualified individuals must meet the following criteria:

  • Be a U.S. Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Reside in Wyandotte, Shawnee or Douglas County in Eastern Kansas
  • Have not earned a four-year college degree

Priority is provided to individuals who:

  • Have limited income
  • Have parents who have not yet earned a four-year college degree

The following are strongly encouraged to apply:

  • Veterans
  • Military family members
  • Unaccompanied, homeless or foster care youth